About Us

The Asset Building Policy Network (ABPN) is a coalition of the nation’s preeminent civil rights and advocacy organizations committed to expanding economic opportunities for low-income members of communities of color.

Our strategy is to:

  • Increase and incentivize access to responsible and appropriate financial products and services to enable savings, investment and wealth-building.
  • Promote financial capability and basic protections for consumers.
  • Strengthen small businesses with better access to credit, capital, and technical assistance resources.

Members

Joe Valenti Director, Consumer Finance
jvalenti@americanprogress.org

Jeremie Greer, Vice President, Policy & Research
Jgreer@cfed.org

Emanuel Nieves, Government Affairs Manager, CFED
enieves@cfed.org

Citi Community Development

Jasmine Thomas, Senior Vice President, National Initiatives, Citi Community Development
jasmine.thomas@citi.com

Rob Randhava, Senior Counsel, Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights
randhava@civilrights.org

The National Coalition for Asian Pacific American Community Development

Jane Duong, Director of Programs and Advocacy, National CAPACD
jane@nationalcapacd.org

Joyce Pisnanont, Asset Building Program Manager, National CAPACD
joyce@nationalcapacd.org

Noel Poyo, Executive Director, NALCAB
npoyo@nalcab.org

National Council of La Raza

Marisabel Torres, Senior Policy Analyst, Wealth-Building Policy Project, NCLR
mtorres@nclr.org

National Urban League

Cy Richardson, Senior Vice President, Economics and Housing, National Urban League
crichardson@nul.org

PolicyLink

Christopher M. Brown, Director for Financial Security, PolicyLink
chris@policylink.org

Contact Us